Are you required to first get an estimate from your insurance for car repairs?

Are you required to first get an estimate from your insurance for car repairs?

I recently got into a car accident and I’m trying to get repairs done. Do I have to get an estimate of damages from my insurance company first or should I go ahead and get estimates from an auto shop? I’ve heard that if you get your car estimated by the insurance company first, they tend to overlook problems and try to write you a quick check and normally won’t give you more money if more damages are found by the repair shops. But I don’t know if I’m supposed to get my own estimates first? What should I do? Thanks!!

ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this website where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2cribanrecole

RELATED FAQS:
Wheres the certificate number on insurance card?
Wheres the certificate number on insurance card?

Does a citation affect insurance?
I got a speeding citation tonight apparently I was going 68MPH in a 55MPH but I know I wasn’t going over 60 I’m 18 and have been driving for atleast 1 years will this affect my insurance and is there any way I can get rid of it?

HELP! best auto insurance for new driver?
Hi, i am a new driver. got my licens in 2011 but due to college i wasnt able to drive around much. after graduation i decided to buy a car and look for insurance. and after reading insurance company reviews … its kinda scaring the crap out of me. it seems that they are all interested in you buying their service but once you get into an accident you are on your own. i know internet reviews can be bias, so I kinda want to know which auto insurance company would you recommend. here is my basic info: am 23 years old, college graduate, live in a relatively decent neighborhood in southern California, had my license since 2011, and the car am looking into buying is either a new 2013 Toyota corolla or a Nissan sentra. oh and i have never had auto insurance, am not sure if i was covered in my mom’s previous insurance but chances are nope. one more thing what kind of coverage would you recommend? and deductible? oh lol and which car would you recommend Nissan sentra or Toyota corolla? and any buying car tips ? thanks you so much for your help, I will defintly be choosing a best answer :)"

Im a new biker what is teh best bike for insurance?
ive just passed my cbt i can drive up to 125 cc what is the best bike (under 2000 pounds) for insurance and what company are best most of my insurance quotes seem to be in the 1000’s range

Suggest a good insurance company?
I want to buy a insurance plan for my stock and machinery. Please suggess a good insurance company.

How much does Mexico Insurance cost for SUV 1 Day Trip?
We are going for a day trip to Juarez, Mexico to do some shopping and that is it. Could risk not having the insurance and may do that. If I decide to purchase insurance how much approximately should it cost for an SUV one day trip? How much approximately for a 4-door one day trip? If you are marketing something don’t respond I don’t want your unbiased sales pitch. Are any of the online companies reputable? if so, who?"

Is Dry Rot covered by household insurance?
I recently discovered dry rot in my lobby and was wonderign if my household insurance would cover maintenance? any useful information would be appreciated

I need an affordable wedding planner?
I am looking for an affordable wedding planner in Houston, TX"

Will my car insurance cover this?
My car was parked in a parking spot at my apartment complex last night as it always is when I’m here, and this morning I go to my car and notice a decent size dent in my hood. It must have been done by some rowdy drunken fools last night. Will my insurance cover this?"

General Liability insurance?
How much will General liability insurance cost for my company? We have been incorporated for 2 years, with no claims against us. We are a parking revenue and security company. I have called dozens of brokers. i just need a ball park so I can tell if i am being ripped off. We have insurance now but feel it may be to high. Please advise"

Are Lexus’ good for a teens first car?
im 16 and I get my license in february. So I’m looking for a kind of car. My budget is probly $7,000- $8000. My dad said he’d pay for half if my grades are good. So what would a good kind of Lexus be for a teens first car? I don’t want an SUV by the way. One of the sedans I guess if that’s why u call the smaller cars haha"

Life Insurance?
I am looking to get life insurance for my wife and I. I have looked through tons of plans but honestly I do not know what I should get. We have a house and a 30 yr mortgage, and I was told to get a 30 yr. term life insurance policy. But they are all around 50.00 per month. Does anyone know of a good, relatively inexpensive place to get life insurance?"

Insurance for a motorcycle 125cc in ireland?
I am 19 and I would like to find out how much insurance would be for a motorcycle 125cc. What about a Honda CBR 125 insurance. I would be a beginner. From dublin ireland If anyone could recommend a 125cc that would have cheap insurance? Thanks

Do I need insurance to get a prescription medication at a pharmacy?
So I have really severe acne and my mom is so done with me because I got lazy putting on the acne stuff on my face and now my acne is so horrible and she wasted a lot of money and she’s mad. I am under my mom’s insurance but I want to go to the doctor to get the acne medication with my own money because she is done with me. And I really don’t know how this whole insurance thing works, I know if I don’t have insurance I will have to pay the full price for my medication I’m so confused. But anyway, once the doctor prescribes me the medicine (it’s only $40 per visit) can I go to the pharmacy to pick up my medication even if I don’t have an insurance card to present? I’m 19 by the way. Plus my mom keeps wasting her money on over the counter products or home remedies that don’t work for me at all. There was this medication that the doctor prescribed me a long time ago and that really helped but then I ran out and my mom doesn’t want to take me back to the doctor to get it so I need to try to go on my own as ask the doctor to prescribe it to me again."

Cheap insurance cars?
What new-ish cars (about 2008 onwards) are amongst the cheapest to insure for a 17 year old male? Not really looking at a stereotypical first car like a Corsa or Clio etc. I know insurance isn’t cheap, but what cars have the cheapest available?"

How much do you think i’ll be paying for car insurance?
I’m 16 from Massachusetts, and i’m going to be getting my license next month! I have saved enough money and i’m going to be buying a volkswagen beetle from the year 2000. how much do you think i’ll be spending a month on car insurance? i took drivers ed so that could help."

Health Insurance recommendations?
Hello, I am in dire need of health insurance. I am 22 years old working part-time so cheap but effective health plans would do good. Also I DO NOT want Obama care so please do not list that, if you know of any good healthcare plans that would be awesome. Thank you"

I need insurance?
Where can I find insurance. Its me and my husband only and he is a selfemployed fisherman. Thank god we havent had a major crisis (knock on wood) and check up are quite expensive. I plan on having kids and thats not any cheaper. Please point me in the right direction

Car Insurance Question?
Okay, can your car insurance go up if you get a ticket, a lawyer fixes"" it"

"Just passed driving test, INSURANCE!!!?"
I just passed and for insurance on a simple 1 – 1.3 lt, the cheapest i have found is 2200. IS there any cheaper way?"

If you lower your car do you have to tell your insurance and pay extra?
all i would be doing is either changing/cutting springs or get coilovers and changing wheels and prob put subz in and other wee things

Buying a car + insurance?
I currently do not have a car nor insurance. If I buy a car, am I supposed to get insurance first and then the car, or a car first and then insurance? How does this work? This is in Washington."

If someone who has full coverage insurance wrecks my car that is only covered by liability will their policy pay for my vehicle?
I allowed someone who caries their own full coverage insurance policy to drive my car that is covered by a state minimum liability only policy. That person causes an accident in my car in which my car was totaled but the other drivers car was only damaged. Will the persons full coverage insurance who I allowed to drive my car pay for the damage that they did to my vehicle? Side note – Before anyone bothers asking YES, of course the liability insurance that I carry on my car is paying for the damage to the other drivers vehicle."

Do atheists think that their souls are insured by Time Machines and Worm Holes?
funny how those atheists"" who got out in their way to say souls doesn’t exist"

Flood insurance?
Will the poor people who have suffered Flood Damage have a problem with the Insurance Companies. I ask this question because a Friend of mine had Gazebo wrecked in recent storm. Insurance Company refused payment on the grounds (ACT OF GOD)
Are you required to first get an estimate from your insurance for car repairs?
I recently got into a car accident and I’m trying to get repairs done. Do I have to get an estimate of damages from my insurance company first or should I go ahead and get estimates from an auto shop? I’ve heard that if you get your car estimated by the insurance company first, they tend to overlook problems and try to write you a quick check and normally won’t give you more money if more damages are found by the repair shops. But I don’t know if I’m supposed to get my own estimates first? What should I do? Thanks!!
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this website where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2cribanrecole
Do you need tax and insurance for little scooters?
I presume you do. I was going to buy one as a pressie for my partner who has does not have a licience. Just wondered what the costs of running a scooter was? UK only please. Thank you.

What can a car finance company do if you no longer have insurance?
I bought a 2004 vehicle (from CarMax) about 3 months ago. The finance company (Capital One Auto Finance) would only approve me if I started an insurance policy before I left the dealership. I did, but have since let that policy go, for different reasons. The finance company is now sending me letters to give them updated insurance info, or they may take appropriate action to protect its interest"". What exactly does that mean??? All my payments have been on time"

Business Insurance Quote?
Can anyone give me an idea"" of what insurance I may have? Im doing a b-plan"

Whay is insurance? why is it necessary? types of insurance?
i need more about insurance. what is assurance?principles of insurance?

I am Looking for a Best site for Comparing HEALTH INSURANCE Quotes Online?
Are there reasonable car insurance quotes comparison sites online that someone can link me?

What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?
What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?

How much will it cost to insure a 2007 acura mdx?
I am 53 and I have been driving for 15 years I live in philadelphia

"I pay right now about $160 for car insurance a month. It’s with progressive, and this is the cheapest I can"
get and it doesn’t cover much at all it will only the cover the other car if i cause an accident. I live in midtown atlanta so this is why insurance costs so much, but does anyone know anything I can get cheaper? Is safe auto a good deal? Help please!"

When can i refinance my car loan ??
i bought a car on June 5th this year ( 200-7-) Now i pay around 425 dollars for it every month , and as per insurance around 198 . i make around 750 dollars a month . i am doing this because i want to be independent from my parents. If i don’t start somewhere then i will never be on my own . anyway emotional stuff aside..hehe. When can i refinance my loan , currently it’s around 6-7% I think my credit score went high , my equifax is 669 , when i checked right now on creditinform.com. I have chase bank , you think they can lower it ? do you know how much lower they can go ? around 300 maybe? i am goin to take defensive driving class also , i heard that saves a lot of money also on insurance.. Please help , : ) thanks , have a nice day."

How do I get health insurance? I’m 19 and lost. please help!?
I don’t habe a job atm, but is there anyway I can get some sort of health insurance? I’m really lost and don’t know what to do. Could someone please guide me with options or steps? Thanks! If you have negative comments please keep them to yourself."

How can i get temporary car insurance in the UK?
my brothers not going to be using his car for the next month and i want to know how i can get insurance cover for a few weeks or maybe a month. my brother in law got it on my dads car so he could use it for a while but im not sure how to go about it. can i do it through his insurance and how much roughly would it cost? thanks

California auto insurance?
back in may i was driving someone else’s car someone backed out of the drive way and hit me minor damage on back bumper. i gave the insurance info of the owner of the car since i didnt have any and it was her fault didnt think it was that big of a deal to do that if it was not my fault i recorded my statement months back but now they want me to re record my statement they said they lost it so giving the insurance of someone else that was not driving is that illigal what kind of trouble can/could i get in to? IF ANY??

Will my car insurance go up if i buy a new car?
i am currently driving a used 99 honda civic. suppose if i buy an all new 2012 toyota camry. Will my car insurance go up? i am currently 18, and my car insurance cost me 800usd for 6 month. and should college students like me buy an all new car?"

What are the consequences of using another person’s name to purchase an insurance policy to cover your automobile?
What are the consequences of using another person’s name to purchase an insurance policy to cover your automobile?

Will my insurance pay my car?
I have full cover insurance for my car (just got it a month ago). And my car was stolen this morning. Im still paying for it, will the insurance pay it off to B of A? Will i have to keep paying Infinity or what is going to happen? Will my credit get ruined?"

Why do guys have lower insurance that women?
oops, I meant guys have higher rates"

What’s a cheap and basic but quality Pet Insurance I can get for my lovely pets?
I’m looking for coverage for my pet family""- my dog Baxter"

Uninsured teen driver rearended my parents this morning. My mother is in pain. Car is ok. How do I proceed?
Uninsured teen driver rearended my parents this morning. My mother is in pain. Car is ok. How do I proceed?

How much is your car insurance?
Thanks everyone for answering. I know that there are different factors and everyone pays different. Just wondering how much other people pay.

"IF you lie about having an address to get auto insurance, will that affect what they cover if something happens?"
this is a really uppidy"" community… rich people and stuff."""

How does homeowner’s insurance cover belongings? ?
How does homeowner’s insurance cover belongings? ?

I have a question about auto insurance in Arizona.?
I am 18 years old and just obtained my drivers license. I do not own a car but I would like to use my grandparents jeep in times when I need to get to school. It wont be a routine thing just a back up plan in case I cannot find a ride. Do I need to get a non owner insurance policy to able to legally drive in Arizona or am I legal to drive without insurance as long as my grandparents have the car insured?

Will my Auto Insurance Rates go up?
I just got my first speeding ticket and i was going 9 miles over the speed limit. it was 35 and i was going 44. will my auto insurance rate go up after im done paying the ticket off. i heard you can take a traffic school to get the points taken off your license. will it still make my insurance go up ?

What are the best health care companies?
I’m in my early 20’s, have no real health issues, and take no meds. I can not get affordable insurance through my job, and i just can’t go without it anymore. I’m trying to find not just the most affordable plan, but the best company who wont try to screw me over at every turn (which i know is hard to find). I did some searching on my own, but the only list i could find of top rated companies were all state specific."

Ticket for No Insurance in Alabama?
We have checkpoint in mobile, alabama where I live and basically it’s where cops stop traffic and check every vehicle for drivers license, insurance, registration, child restraints, etc. Well, I got a ticket for no insurance (I know i’m dumb for not having it, but believe me i’m getting it tomorrow). My question is does anyone know how much a ticket for no insurance is in Mobile, AL? I’ve checked the website but they have nothing on how much tickets are. I called the number on the back of the ticket and it doesn’t say either. The officer said I may be able to get insurance and on my court date show it to the judge and just pay the $105 court fee and no ticket fee. Is that true also? Please help."
Are you required to first get an estimate from your insurance for car repairs?
I recently got into a car accident and I’m trying to get repairs done. Do I have to get an estimate of damages from my insurance company first or should I go ahead and get estimates from an auto shop? I’ve heard that if you get your car estimated by the insurance company first, they tend to overlook problems and try to write you a quick check and normally won’t give you more money if more damages are found by the repair shops. But I don’t know if I’m supposed to get my own estimates first? What should I do? Thanks!!
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this website where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://cheap-insure.info/index.html?src=WP2cribanrecole

Leave a comment